finished object: stash basket

made for my mom for her birthday. she commented she could never have figured out how to knit. yay, i can do something my mom can’t 🙂

i’m sure i’ll make one for myself later on. some things i need to keep in mind maybe for next time:

  • maybe do the base first, since it seems to take the longest.

but otherwise it was a rather quick knit. again, like the scrapbook, finished very early in the morning i was going to meet her.

i got this pattern (minus the handles) from the knitting 2011 desk calendar using lily’s sugar ‘n’ cream super-size in softly taupe – 3 skeins, because you knit using three strands of yarn together, but with some left over from all three.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. christsavesme
    Mar 24, 2011 @ 16:48:11

    I really like that. I don’t knit, but I crochet. I wonder if I could find a pattern for something similar.

    Reply

    • pam
      Mar 24, 2011 @ 21:01:30

      I’m not sure. I don’t have any clue how to crochet, so I’m not too familiar w/crochet pattern websites. Have you tried Ravelry?

      Reply

Leave a Reply

dropping a few pounds

walk walk walk walk

